Mister Salmon Cries Out. Digital EP cover art 2020.

Mister Salmon Cries Out




Digital EP
Released 30 Jan 2020

Salmon Songs SS02-MSDEP

1. Curlew 03:06  
2. Men and Mice 01:52  
3. Nature Trail 02:05  
• Play in Spotify (requires Spotify app log-in)

Mister Salmon Cries Out: two ballads for the anthropocene, about projecting ideas onto the natural world, even as human over-reach is being reappraised. One tune about being a small creature among big creatures.

Mister Salmon ...in Yorkshirama. Album cover art 2010.

Mister Salmon ...in Yorkshirama




CD and digital
Released Jan 2010

Salmon Songs

1. Yorkshirama! 05:08  
2. Stay Out 03:59  
3. The Boy with the Big Dad 03:37  
4. "Kes" of the Motorways 02:44  
5. Wheel in the Tower 04:50  
6. In the Black Fields 04:23  
7. Sheffield Philharmonic 03:50  
8. Gardeners' Questiontime 04:33  
9. My Frozen Town 03:53  
10. Clouds Rise, Open Skies 03:54  
• Play in Spotify (requires Spotify app log-in)

Mister Salmon …in Yorkshirama is a synthesis of soundtrack and song, structured like a biographical movie in ten scenes. The album is based on recollections of northern Britain in the 1970s and 80s, but remains ambivalent about the idea of “belonging” to a particular place.